Home Japan Osaka Tours OSAKA - A Tailor-Mad...

OSAKA - A Tailor-Made dinning experience for you

by Mari
(4) Reviews
3h $ 176

Highlights

  • Explaining Japanese food culture and culinary history
  • Introducing meals and ingredients used in the dishes
  • Introducing local alcohols with recommendations

Select Date and Travelers

When?
People
175.50 USD

People People
1 ~ 3 people 175.50 USD
4 ~ 6 people 220.50 USD
FREE cancelation 30 days prior

Extras (optional)

1 extra people.
$ 45.00
1 hour extension .
$ 45.00

Overview

Japan has a very unique cooking style and each district has local foods.
Osaka is called "the kitchen of Japan" since it has a long history as a commercial city, serving fish, rice and so on.
Usually the good local restaurants are not in English guidebooks. Only foodie Japanese (like me!) could take you to the affordable and tasty good restaurants.
Let's discover Japanese cuinary culture!

What to Expect

In Japan we have various types of cuisine with many kinds of ingredients.
It is easy to choose the restaurant having English menu, but to exploer Japanese world, you might need an interpreter to understand better.
This tour provides a memorable culinary experience for you!

4.0 (4) Reviews
Excellent
 
50%
Very Good
 
25%
Good
 
0%
Poor
 
25%
Horrible
 
0%

Organized by

Mari Local Guide
(4) Reviews
Contact Mari Response Time: 3 hs

Highlights

  • Explaining Japanese food culture and culinary history
  • Introducing meals and ingredients used in the dishes
  • Introducing local alcohols with recommendations

Important

This tour is only for dinner time. Please ask me the availability first before booking.

I can guide you in Hiroshima or other south districts, if you pay my transportation fee.

The good restaurants in Japan might ask you to pay for cancelletion fee. Please be aware of this, and do not change your choice.
If you have special allegy or something you do not want to eat, please let me know beforehand.

What‘s included
- Guide fee
- Hotel pick-up
What‘s not included
- The cost for your meals & alcohols
- Service charge (Some expensive restaurants ask you to pay after the meal.)
Meeting Point
At your hotel in OSAKA
Ending Point
The closest station to the restaurant
Duration
3 hours
Starting time
18:30 PM ( recommended )   Flexible
Number of people
up to 6 people   Flexible

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I make changes after I book?

Yes! If you need to make changes such as removing or adding someone to your booking or changing the date or time of your tour, contact us by phone or email

Starting and ending points of the tour.

After you secure your booking, the starting and ending points of your tour can be customized to your convenience (ex.: your hotel, nearby stations, etc.). Don't worry, we will take care of you! Some tours may have an extra fee for this service, make sure to check the tour page.

What happens after I book a tour?

After booking a tour, the guide will accept (or decline) your booking within 24 hours. Then you will be noticed by email from Triplelights.

Is the price per person or per group?

The price is charged per group. Which means that you make a one-time payment for your entire group and the price will not change if it is less or more people.

Can I add more people to my booking?

Some guides accept extra people (more than the specified number) for an extra charge. Please check for the extras on the tour or booking page, or contact your guide directly to clarify.

Will there be other tourists in my tour?

No. Your tour is private, only for you and your family or friends, there will be no other group of tourists together in your tour.

Can the guide pickup me at the airport?

Yes, but there will be additional charge for that and it is not by car. The guide will go pick you up using public transportations. For further details, please contact your guide directly.

I'm travelling alone. Can I book this tour?

Yes, you can and you may be able to get a discount if you are traveling alone. Price depends on which guide you choose.

View More Frequently Asked Questions read more

Cancellation Policy

  • If you cancel in the first 14 day(s) before the meeting date , there is a 100% charge.
  • If you cancel between 15 and 29 day(s) in advance of the meeting date , there is a 50% charge.
  • If you cancel at least 30 day(s) in advance of the meeting date, there is a 100% refund.
Reviews ( 4 )
Kim Kim Australia ( Family )
Excellent
2 weeks ago

“ Wonderful. ”

Mari was a super guide with excellent English who had a very rounded knowledge on all the sites we saw and who gave insightful explanations to all of our question. The plan presented to us for the day was thorough and included all of our resqests. Marie was a pleasure to be with and made our day a wonderful experience, we can only highly recommend her. Thank you again Mari. Kim and Ben.

Mari:

Thank you Kim and Ben for having me. You were very kind and respectful to me and local Japanese. It was very pleasant to re-discover the good points of Japanese culture with you, as well as talking randomly about social issues, history and customs. Your smile was contagious and made everyone around happy. I would never forget what we experienced in Nara. I would be a pleasure to see you again in the future. Thank you so much again for the great day! Mari

Robert Robert Germany ( Friends )
Very Good
4 months ago

“ Nicely planned tour, lots of highlights in Kyoto ”

Good experience with Mari, the tour was planned well. Just sometimes the communication was a little bit hard. All in all a good time

Mari:

Thank you for your comment, Robert. I am happy to know you had a good time in Kyoto. Hope you have safely gone back to Germany. I am looking forward to seeing you in the future!

jamie Jamie United States ( Family with kids )
Excellent
4 months ago

“ She was awesome ”

Mari was very caring and friendly. She taught me where to get the one day passes. We saw the tourist areas and non tourist areas. My kids and I did food samples. She was great. My kids and I loved her energy and vibe about her.

Mari:

Thank you for joing my tour. You and your kids are both very respectful to me and the Japanese manners. I was happy to guide you all in Osaka. I hope we will see you again in the future when your baby grows up and becomes interested in Japanese anime. :)

Alison Alison Australia
Poor
4 months ago

“ Morning in Osaka ”

Our party of four met Mari for a personal tour. While Mari was good at ensuring that we saw the very best of the Cherry Blossoms, we were disappointed with her overall lack of knowledge for our questions about Japanese culture and what we were viewing.

More tours by Mari

Osaka Popular Tours & Activities

Osaka 1-day Grand Tour

(40) Reviews
by Seiko
7h $ 225 up to 6 people

Nara and Osaka One Day Tour

(2) Reviews
by Shogo
7h $ 221 up to 7 people

Walk Exciting, Dynamic, Exotic Osaka

(46) Reviews
by Masaki
8h $ 243 up to 6 people