Home Japan Mie Tours Ise Shrine Tour (Gek...

Ise Shrine Tour (Geku, Naiku and Oharaimachi Town) - Flexible Meeting Point


Mie
6 hours
up to 8 people
English ( Business )
Private tour (only you and your guide)

This tour includes visiting Geku and Naiku of Ise Shrine. The charge indicated is only guide fee. Meeting point is flexible in the area from Nagoya station to Ise Shima area.
So, it will be suitable for the guest from cruise ship, extensive stay near the site or long distance train tour from Tokyo or Osaka. The tour will be carried out using public transportation.  

Itinerary

Feel free to personalize this offer with Tetsuya.

  • Geku Of Ise Shrine

  • Naiku of Ise Shrine

  • Oharai Machi Promenade, eating and shopping

Want to personalize this tour?

  • Our tours can be customized according to your needs and preferences
  • Click below to tell us what you are looking for:
Customize & Get a Quote

Departure & Return

Starting time 09:00 AM ( recommended )   Flexible
Meeting Point Basically, Ise-shi station. ( It can be changed in some extent such as Nagoya station, Ise-shi station, Toba Marine Terminal. Ugata station and Kashikojima station )
Ending Point Basically, Isuzugawa Station ( It can be changed to the same location as the meeting point )

Inclusions & Exclusions

What‘s included

Guide fee only

What‘s not included

All transportation fee between the sites (you and guide), e.g., 440 yen/person for travel between Geku and Naiku by bus.
The guide's transportation cost between the guide's residence and the meeting point (e.g., 2440 yen for round trip in case of Ise-shi station as the meeting point)
Admission: 300 Yen/person (Sengu-kan Museum will be re-open from Nov. 7, 2019)

FYI:
One Way Train ticket to Ise-shi Station (Kintetsu Line):
From Ugata: 700 yen (Normal Train)
From Toba: 330 yen (Normal Train)
From Nagoya: 2810 yen (Limited Express)
From Nanba, Osaka: 3170 yen(Limited Express)
From Kyoto: 3390 yen(Limited Express)

I would be delighted to hear your request for meeting point, and then I will let you know how much transportation cost will be and what is ideal meeting time.
Lunch

Important

Visitor is expected to wear casual outfits and shoes as some distance of walking is needed in the precinct of Ise Grand Shrines. Especially, in summer time, please wear a cap or a hat.

Cancellation Policy

  • Free cancellation - 30 days prior to meeting date
  • 50% Refund - 15 to 29 days prior to meeting date
  • No Refund - Within 14 day(s) prior to meeting date

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I make changes after I book?

Yes! If you need to make changes such as removing or adding someone to your booking or changing the date or time of your tour, contact us by phone or email

Starting and ending points of the tour.

After you secure your booking, the starting and ending points of your tour can be customized to your convenience (ex.: your hotel, nearby stations, etc.). Don't worry, we will take care of you! Some tours may have an extra fee for this service, make sure to check the tour page.

What happens after I book a tour?

After booking a tour, the guide will accept (or decline) your booking within 24 hours. Then you will be noticed by email from Triplelights.

Is the price per person or per group?

The price is charged per group. Which means that you make a one-time payment for your entire group and the price will not change if it is less or more people.

Can I add more people to my booking?

Some guides accept extra people (more than the specified number) for an extra charge. Please check for the extras on the tour or booking page, or contact your guide directly to clarify.

Will there be other tourists in my tour?

No. Your tour is private, only for you and your family or friends, there will be no other group of tourists together in your tour.

Can the guide pickup me at the airport?

Yes, but there will be additional charge for that and it is not by car. The guide will go pick you up using public transportations. For further details, please contact your guide directly.

I'm travelling alone. Can I book this tour?

Yes, you can and you may be able to get a discount if you are traveling alone. Price depends on which guide you choose.

View More Frequently Asked Questions read more
Reviews ( 4 )
5.0 (4) Reviews
Excellent
 
100%
Very Good
 
0%
Good
 
0%
Poor
 
0%
Horrible
 
0%
Nina Nina United States ( Family )
Excellent
4 months ago

“ Full day excursion in Toba ”

My group of 6 visited Toba on a private shore excursion with Ted. He was extremely knowledgeable with the area and guided us through the Ise Shrine on one of the busiest days of the year. We enjoyed a delicious local lunch and visited Mikimoto Island & the shops. Our tour went overtime but Ted was most gracious and stayed with us throughout the day without extra charges. He made sure we got back to our cruise dock to catch the last tender boat. We highly recommend Ted to all those visiting Toba & the surrounding areas. You will not be disappointed.

Tetsuya:

Dear Nina-san, Thank you very much for your nice and warm comment. I also have enjoyed guiding you all to those areas. Ise-shrine was exceptionally crowded this year and so people were lining everywhere and moved slowly. I really appreciate your patience. Regarding the overtime, I just adjusted the closing time after finding the last departure time of tender boat, as the ship arrived at the port late in the morning. If you have a chance to visit Japan again, please remember my name as I handle not only Ise and Toba areas but also Chubu region and some Kansai areas too. I hope to see you all again in the future.

Wendy Wendy United States ( Friends )
Excellent
4 months ago

“ Informative and efficient tour to Ise Shrine, etc. from Toba ”

Tet did an excellent job touring our group of four from Toba to the Ise Shrine and market using public transportation. He provided good information about Shintoism and a comfortable pace to cover what we wanted to see. Tet speaks English well and is recommended for cruise passengers stopping in Toba.

Tetsuya:

Dear Wendy-san, Thank you very much for your nice and warm comment. I truly enjoyed the guiding you to those areas. Only an unfortunate thing was Sengu-kan museum was closed on that date. If we had visited there, you could have easily drawn a clear picture on magnificent size and view of the main shinto building in Geku. If you have another chance to visit there, please visit it. Not only I handle Toba or Ise areas, but also I handle the areas in Chubu region although my tours on those areas are not listed in Triple Lights. But I am ready for those areas if you give me an inquiry. If you have chance to visit Japan again, I would really appreciate your remembering my name. I hope I can see you and your friends again in the future.

Rod Rod United Kingdom ( Friends )
Excellent
6 months ago

“ Tetsuya sans explanations of Shintoism ”

The day was not as planned. The Ise Shrine was closed for an Emporial visit. The contingency plan was to visit a sub-shrine with a tour on the skyline route. However, this plan had to be scrapped as the weather was terrible with very low cloud so there would have been no visibility. Plan C was to visit the Shinto museum associated with the Ise shrine. Nothing here was in English so Tetsuya had to translate everything. He did an excellent job answering all of ourquestions.

Tetsuya:

Dear Rod-san, Thank you very much for your making comment on this tour. Though the weather was not favourable for us, we could manage to carry out the tour smoothly with your help and patience. As you may already know, we will have Olympic in Tokyo the next year. We are expecting more foreign guests will visit Japan then. I am hoping more people also stop by Ise and Toba areas on the way to or back from Tokyo. If you are planning to re-visit Japan, I would appreciate it if you would give me a chance to guide you Ise shrines or some other areas at that time. Thank you again and please enjoy the balance of your trip. Beste regards, Tetsuya Ted Tanahashi

Andrew Andrew Australia ( Couple )
Excellent
2 years ago

“ Amazing service ...highly recommended!!! ”

We booked Tetsuya for a full day trip around Ise and Toba .He recommended cheap 4 day train/bus/attractions pass and purchased them on our behalf and then got train tickets and reserved seats for us as it was not available on internet from Australia. His English is very good and his written communications are excellent. He was always happy to answer any questions and offered itinerary suggestions and a timetable for the day. We were amazed at the time & effort Tetsuya put in to providing us with a memorable day. He is very knowledgeable on all sites we visited and looks much younger than his profile photo suggests.😊 We recommend him unreservedly for any guide services you may be considering.

Tetsuya:

Dear Andrew-san and Judy-san, Thank you very much for your comments. I am quite delighted to have had the opportunity to meet and show the both of you around Ise and Toba. As you suggested, I am hoping that I can travel to Australia someday. For now, I am preparing to make new tour. That will include the words " samurai", "tea ceremony" and "Japanese garden". If you have chance to come to Japan in the next big holidays, please try to experience it. Thank you again for selecting my tour, and I hope that you will enjoy rest of your trip. Bon voyage !

More tours by Tetsuya

View more

Mie Popular Tours & Activities

View more