Home Japan Mie Tours Cruise, Bicycle and ...

Cruise, Bicycle and Walking Tour in Toba Bay with two optional sites


Mie
7 Hours
up to 2 people
English ( Business )
Private tour (only you and your guide)
Walking / Public Transportation Tour
( Contact guide for other options )

This tour includes Cruise in Toba Bay with its ria coast and Bicycle Ride and Walking in Toshi-jima Island. It also provides you with two optional sites - you can select either going to Mikimoto Pearl Island or Toba Aquarium. This tour provides you with exercise, cruising and learning. For cruising, please watch my video attached in this homepage.

Itinerary

Feel free to personalize this offer with Tetsuya.

  • Total about 30 minutes Ocean Cruise in Toba Bay

  • One to Two hours of Bicycle riding ( 8 km ) and walking ( 30 minutes ) in Toshi-jima Island

  • Enjoy fresh sea foods in Toshi-jima Island

  • Optional Tour - Mikimoto Pearl ( Pearl Museum and Ama Diving Show ) Island or Toba Aquarium ( One of the Largest Aquarium in Japan )

Want to personalize this tour?

  • Our tours can be customized according to your needs and preferences
  • Click below to tell us what you are looking for:
Customize & Get a Quote

Departure & Return

Starting time 10:00 AM ( recommended )   Flexible
Meeting Point At Ticket gate of Toba Station
Ending Point Toba station

Inclusions & Exclusions

What‘s included

Guide fee, Guide's transportation cost to the meeting point, Bicycle Insurance, Bicycle Rental fee

What‘s not included

For the tourist and the guide:
Lunch, Cruising fee (1080 yen/person for round trip), Admission for Mikimoto Pearl Island (1,500 yen/person) or for Toba Aquarium (2,500 yen/person) are not included.

FYI:
One Way Train ticket to Toba Station (Kintetsu Line) :
From Nagoya: 3090 yen (Limited Express)
From Ugata: 440 yen (Normal Train)
From Nanba, Osaka: 3720 yen(Limited Express)
From Kyoto: 3660 yen(Limited Express)

If the tourist comes from Osaka, Kyoto or Nagoya and plan to stay in Ise-Shima Area more than 1 night, the guide recommends that the tourist purchases "Mawaryanse" train tickets. The ticket includes Limited express train ticket with seat reservation for round trip, cruising ticket and admission for some facilities such as Mikimoto Pearl Island (1,500 yen) and Toba Aquarium (2,500 yen). And other benefits are included in it. The ticket costs only 11,300 yen/person (including handling charge ) and it will enable the tourist even travel from Nagoya to Kyoto or Osaka or vice versa through Toba station. The ticket is effective for 4 days. Other than repeated visit to the same facility, the tourists can get free entry to listed facilities during the period. Of course, the tourist who wants one day trip can enjoy benefits from the ticket too. Since it is only sold in Japan, the guide can arrange it on behalf of the tourist upon receipt of the tourist's request. Then, the both parties will discuss how to hand over the ticket to the tourist by e-mail.

In case of sudden cancellation of returning ship due to bad weather, the tourist is expected to bring some extra cash to stay over in the island ( please note some accommodation facilities may not accept credit card. )

Important

Since this tour is carried out through one to tow hours riding on Bicycle and walking as well as total 30 minutes cruising, the tourist is expected to be healthy and prepared to wear casually. Also, the tourist must follow the traffic rules that the guide will explain during the tour. The guide shall bring the following items and service for the tourist.

1) Bicycle - 20 inches wheel with front and rear lights
2) Helmet - available only 1 size. So, it may not fit well depending on the tourists head size.
3) Bicycle Locks
4) Bicycle Insurance

In addition, the guide recommends that the tourist wear hard-sole sports shoes if available. Also bringing a rain wear is advisable, just in case if raining ( using an umbrella while riding on the bicycle is illegal in Japan )

Please note that depending on the weather conditions, the cruising is not available. In that case, the guide shall alternativey provide the tourist with other tour such as visiting Ise shrine including the optional sites after consulting with the guest at the meeting place. read more

Cancellation Policy

  • Free cancellation - 30 days prior to meeting time
  • 50% Refund - 15 to 29 days prior to meeting time
  • No Refund - Within 14 day(s) prior to meeting time

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I make changes after I book?

Yes! If you need to make changes such as removing or adding someone to your booking or changing the date or time of your tour, contact us by phone or email

Starting and ending points of the tour.

After you secure your booking, the starting and ending points of your tour can be customized to your convenience (ex.: your hotel, nearby stations, etc.). Don't worry, we will take care of you! Some tours may have an extra fee for this service, make sure to check the tour page.

What happens after I book a tour?

After booking a tour, the guide will accept (or decline) your booking within 24 hours. Then you will be noticed by email from Triplelights.

Is the price per person or per group?

The price is charged per group. Which means that you make a one-time payment for your entire group and the price will not change if it is less or more people.

Can I add more people to my booking?

Some guides accept extra people (more than the specified number) for an extra charge. Please check for the extras on the tour or booking page, or contact your guide directly to clarify.

Will there be other tourists in my tour?

No. Your tour is private, only for you and your family or friends, there will be no other group of tourists together in your tour.

Can the guide pickup me at the airport?

Yes, but there will be additional charge for that and it is not by car. The guide will go pick you up using public transportations. For further details, please contact your guide directly.

I'm travelling alone. Can I book this tour?

Yes, you can and you may be able to get a discount if you are traveling alone. Price depends on which guide you choose.

View More Frequently Asked Questions read more
Reviews ( 4 )
5.0 (4) Reviews
Excellent
 
100%
Very Good
 
0%
Good
 
0%
Poor
 
0%
Horrible
 
0%
Nina Nina United States ( Family )
Excellent
5 months ago

“ Full day excursion in Toba ”

My group of 6 visited Toba on a private shore excursion with Ted. He was extremely knowledgeable with the area and guided us through the Ise Shrine on one of the busiest days of the year. We enjoyed a delicious local lunch and visited Mikimoto Island & the shops. Our tour went overtime but Ted was most gracious and stayed with us throughout the day without extra charges. He made sure we got back to our cruise dock to catch the last tender boat. We highly recommend Ted to all those visiting Toba & the surrounding areas. You will not be disappointed.

Tetsuya:

Dear Nina-san, Thank you very much for your nice and warm comment. I also have enjoyed guiding you all to those areas. Ise-shrine was exceptionally crowded this year and so people were lining everywhere and moved slowly. I really appreciate your patience. Regarding the overtime, I just adjusted the closing time after finding the last departure time of tender boat, as the ship arrived at the port late in the morning. If you have a chance to visit Japan again, please remember my name as I handle not only Ise and Toba areas but also Chubu region and some Kansai areas too. I hope to see you all again in the future.

Wendy Wendy United States ( Friends )
Excellent
5 months ago

“ Informative and efficient tour to Ise Shrine, etc. from Toba ”

Tet did an excellent job touring our group of four from Toba to the Ise Shrine and market using public transportation. He provided good information about Shintoism and a comfortable pace to cover what we wanted to see. Tet speaks English well and is recommended for cruise passengers stopping in Toba.

Tetsuya:

Dear Wendy-san, Thank you very much for your nice and warm comment. I truly enjoyed the guiding you to those areas. Only an unfortunate thing was Sengu-kan museum was closed on that date. If we had visited there, you could have easily drawn a clear picture on magnificent size and view of the main shinto building in Geku. If you have another chance to visit there, please visit it. Not only I handle Toba or Ise areas, but also I handle the areas in Chubu region although my tours on those areas are not listed in Triple Lights. But I am ready for those areas if you give me an inquiry. If you have chance to visit Japan again, I would really appreciate your remembering my name. I hope I can see you and your friends again in the future.

Rod Rod United Kingdom ( Friends )
Excellent
7 months ago

“ Tetsuya sans explanations of Shintoism ”

The day was not as planned. The Ise Shrine was closed for an Emporial visit. The contingency plan was to visit a sub-shrine with a tour on the skyline route. However, this plan had to be scrapped as the weather was terrible with very low cloud so there would have been no visibility. Plan C was to visit the Shinto museum associated with the Ise shrine. Nothing here was in English so Tetsuya had to translate everything. He did an excellent job answering all of ourquestions.

Tetsuya:

Dear Rod-san, Thank you very much for your making comment on this tour. Though the weather was not favourable for us, we could manage to carry out the tour smoothly with your help and patience. As you may already know, we will have Olympic in Tokyo the next year. We are expecting more foreign guests will visit Japan then. I am hoping more people also stop by Ise and Toba areas on the way to or back from Tokyo. If you are planning to re-visit Japan, I would appreciate it if you would give me a chance to guide you Ise shrines or some other areas at that time. Thank you again and please enjoy the balance of your trip. Beste regards, Tetsuya Ted Tanahashi

Andrew Andrew Australia ( Couple )
Excellent
2 years ago

“ Amazing service ...highly recommended!!! ”

We booked Tetsuya for a full day trip around Ise and Toba .He recommended cheap 4 day train/bus/attractions pass and purchased them on our behalf and then got train tickets and reserved seats for us as it was not available on internet from Australia. His English is very good and his written communications are excellent. He was always happy to answer any questions and offered itinerary suggestions and a timetable for the day. We were amazed at the time & effort Tetsuya put in to providing us with a memorable day. He is very knowledgeable on all sites we visited and looks much younger than his profile photo suggests.😊 We recommend him unreservedly for any guide services you may be considering.

Tetsuya:

Dear Andrew-san and Judy-san, Thank you very much for your comments. I am quite delighted to have had the opportunity to meet and show the both of you around Ise and Toba. As you suggested, I am hoping that I can travel to Australia someday. For now, I am preparing to make new tour. That will include the words " samurai", "tea ceremony" and "Japanese garden". If you have chance to come to Japan in the next big holidays, please try to experience it. Thank you again for selecting my tour, and I hope that you will enjoy rest of your trip. Bon voyage !

More tours by Tetsuya

View more

Mie Popular Tours & Activities

View more