Yukiko

Licensed Guide
(6) Reviews
US$ 29 Hourly rate
Christine Christine Japan ( Couple )
Very Good
1 year ago

“ Subway experience ”

We had a wonderful time with Yukiko, her English was good which was a great help, we went on the subway which we wouldn't have done by ourselves as it was daunting to try and work out, so was very happy to have someone there with the knowledge. Our hotel was in Shinshiku-ku which was out a bit, we had to pay extra for Yukiko to meet us there. We let Yukiko know what we wanted to sightsee and she worked out an itinerary for the 6hrs we had booked her for. Yukiko, Thanks for taking us around and hope you had a great New Year's Day with your family.

Yukiko:

Dear Chiristine、 Thank you for the nice review in spite of your being busy working. As it was a holiday before the new year, the place from where I was planning to have you a Sumida river cruise, was closed. It was a beautiful Japanese garden , Hama Rikyu. So we had to take an alternative. As your hotel was not in the center of Tokyo, I was sorry to make you have a long ride to go to and come back from anywhere. So it may have been a little hard for you, yet thank you for appreciating my tour. I was happy to take you to the Imperial Palace plaza and Asakusa. You were such a nice couple and I enjoyed being with you. Next time, I hope you will visit Kamakura. Yukiko

Private Tours

Highlights of Kamakura

(6) Reviews
by Yukiko
Kamakura was the first capital of Samurai government in Japan. It is not only a historical city with about 100 shrines and temples but also a city with bea...
6 Hours US$ 175 up to 5 people

Highlights of Tokyo

(6) Reviews
by Yukiko
If this is your first trip to Tokyo or your first time to have free time in Tokyo, I recommend visiting three major spots. I will show you the brief histo...
6 Hours US$ 175 up to 5 people