Hakone Tour Review by Tasha Savage

Customer Review


T
Tasha
10 months ago , From: United States

We spent the day in Hakone with Mayumi. She is amazing! if you are an english speaking family, this is your guide! She is so knowledgable about the area and has a great, funny personality. One of the things i appreciated about her was my husband lost his day pass (for train travel, museum access, etc..) and while I was irritated she calmly took care of it without a break in our sightseeing day. I highly recommend her!!

Mayumi:
Hi Tasha, Thank you very much for your comment. I also had a great time with you and your lovely family. I suppose you're enjoying nice weather of your hometown in the US now. It's still very hot and humid here. I hope you'll revisit Japan in the near future. Probably not in the summer??? Please give my best regards to your family. Mayumi

More tours by Mayumi

Tours

4.8
(6) Reviews
Duration: 8h
4.8
(6) Reviews
Duration: 6h

Reviews

Reviews

R
Renee
2 weeks ago , ( Friends ) , From: United States

“ Wonderful choice! ”

Mayumi-san was a wonderful guide and her English was very impressive. She made all 8 of us feel comfortable and got along great with all members of the group. We really appreciated her knowledge and guidance throughout the day.

Mayumi:
Dear Renee-san, Thank you very much for your great review. I also had a wonderful time with you and your friends. It was a great opportunity for me to guide you and get to know all members of the group. Please give my best regards to your friends. Best regards, Mayumi

Z
Zoe
1 month ago , ( Family ) , From: United States

“ Mayumi was amazing ”

Wonderful family trip to Hakone

Mayumi:
Hello Zoe, Thank you very much for writing a good review. I also had a great time with you and your lovely family. Thanks again for an opportunity to introduce a beautiful national park Hakone. Please give my best regards to two cute boys and your nice husband. Best regards, Mayumi

Wayne Wayne
8 months ago , ( Couple ) , From: United States

“ Mayumi's Hakone and Yokohama Tours ”

In October 2016, Mayumi was the private tour guide for my wife and me for her 8 hour Mt Fuji/ Hakone tour and also the 6 hour Photogenic Yokohama tours. Hakone is a beautiful national park with a great view of Mt Fuji from top of mountain reachable with ski lift type cable cars. She is very professional and has wonderful English skills. She showed up for both tours ahead of scheduled time. She was also invaluable with information to plan our 9 day trip to Japan with our visits to Tokyo, Hakone, and Yokohama. This included where to stay, how to get from place to place, and suggested things to do on our own on days before her tours. We took Mayumi\'s recommendation and were very glad that we stayed in a Japanese Style Hotel for our one night stay in Hakone before our tour. We told her what we liked and she customized both tours to our needs. She advised what we could easily do on our own on the day before our tours for Hakone and Yokohama and then left the other places for her tour with us. She sent us a detailed itinerary of each tour for our review and comments and incorporated our comments. She is a delight to be with. We hired her as our tour guide but we feel we left her as a friend. We feel very comfortable to highly recommend her as your tour guide!!!!

Mayumi:
Dear Wayne, Thank you very much for your wonderful comment. I also had a great time with you and your lovely wife. I'm very happy to know that you enjoyed Hakone and Yokohama. I'm grateful to you for giving me the opportunity to introduce my beautiful country, Japan and also get to know you. Hope to see you again in the near future in Japan or in the US. Please give my best regards to your wife. Mayumi

Wayne Wayne
8 months ago , ( Couple ) , From: United States

“ Mayumi's Hakone and Yohohama Tours ”

Mayumi recently ( October 2016) was the private tour guide for my wife and me for her 8 hour Mt Fuji/ Hakone tour and also the 6 hour Photogenic Yohohama   tours.  She is very professional and has wonderful english skills.  She was also invaluable with information to plan our 9 day trip to Japan with our visits to Toyko, Hakone, and Yokohama. This included where to stay, how to get from place to place, and suggested things to do on our on on days before her tours. We took Mayumi's recommendation and were very glad that we stayed in a Japenese Style Hotel for our one night stay in Hakone before our tour. We told her what we liked and she customized both tours to our needs.  She advised what we could easily do on our own on the day before our tours for Hakone and Yokohama and then left the other places for her tour with us. She sent us a detailed itinerary of each tour for our review and comments. She is a delight to be with.  We hired her as our tour guide but we feel we left her as a friend.  We feel very comfortable to highly recommend her as your tour guide!!


T
Tasha
10 months ago , From: United States

We spent the day in Hakone with Mayumi. She is amazing! if you are an english speaking family, this is your guide! She is so knowledgable about the area and has a great, funny personality. One of the things i appreciated about her was my husband lost his day pass (for train travel, museum access, etc..) and while I was irritated she calmly took care of it without a break in our sightseeing day. I highly recommend her!!

Mayumi:
Hi Tasha, Thank you very much for your comment. I also had a great time with you and your lovely family. I suppose you're enjoying nice weather of your hometown in the US now. It's still very hot and humid here. I hope you'll revisit Japan in the near future. Probably not in the summer??? Please give my best regards to your family. Mayumi

Guide


  •   Easy Booking
  •   Secure Payment
  •   Licensed Guides
  •   Free cancellation *
  •   Customer Support

Need Help?

+81-(0)3-6830-0896 (TripleLights)


Secure & simple payments

All our card payments are protected by thawte to give you peace of mind.

You might also like...

(1) Reviews
Duration: 8hs

Mount fuji viewing tour in Hakone

by Demo
2
(1) Reviews

Want to see Mount Fuji but want to go the easier way? Hakone is your destination. You can both enjoy the fun activities and get a nice view ...
View more

4.5
(59) Reviews
Duration: 9h

Best Memories of Hakone

by Yuki
4.5
(59) Reviews

Hakone is very popular for one day trip from Tokyo. There are nice parks and museums with scenic view. We will take a mountain railway, a rope way and cruise Lake Ashi by the Pirate ship. Hakone is famous for hot public baths, you can try one if you want. If you are lucky, you can enjoy the magnificent view of Mt. Fuji.
View more

(1) Reviews
Duration: 11h

Hakone Private Day Tour

by TJtours
3
(1) Reviews

Travel out of Tokyo to Hakone district on a luxury train to the mixture of tradition and modern Japan!!!
View more