Hakone Tour Review by Tasha Savage

Customer Review


T
Tasha
6 months ago , From: United States

We spent the day in Hakone with Mayumi. She is amazing! if you are an english speaking family, this is your guide! She is so knowledgable about the area and has a great, funny personality. One of the things i appreciated about her was my husband lost his day pass (for train travel, museum access, etc..) and while I was irritated she calmly took care of it without a break in our sightseeing day. I highly recommend her!!

Mayumi:
Hi Tasha, Thank you very much for your comment. I also had a great time with you and your lovely family. I suppose you're enjoying nice weather of your hometown in the US now. It's still very hot and humid here. I hope you'll revisit Japan in the near future. Probably not in the summer??? Please give my best regards to your family. Mayumi

More tours by Mayumi

Tours

4.8
(4) Reviews
Duration: 6h
4.8
(4) Reviews
Duration: 8h

Reviews

Reviews

Wayne Wayne
4 months ago , ( Couple ) , From: United States

“ Mayumi's Hakone and Yokohama Tours ”

In October 2016, Mayumi was the private tour guide for my wife and me for her 8 hour Mt Fuji/ Hakone tour and also the 6 hour Photogenic Yokohama tours. Hakone is a beautiful national park with a great view of Mt Fuji from top of mountain reachable with ski lift type cable cars. She is very professional and has wonderful English skills. She showed up for both tours ahead of scheduled time. She was also invaluable with information to plan our 9 day trip to Japan with our visits to Tokyo, Hakone, and Yokohama. This included where to stay, how to get from place to place, and suggested things to do on our own on days before her tours. We took Mayumi\'s recommendation and were very glad that we stayed in a Japanese Style Hotel for our one night stay in Hakone before our tour. We told her what we liked and she customized both tours to our needs. She advised what we could easily do on our own on the day before our tours for Hakone and Yokohama and then left the other places for her tour with us. She sent us a detailed itinerary of each tour for our review and comments and incorporated our comments. She is a delight to be with. We hired her as our tour guide but we feel we left her as a friend. We feel very comfortable to highly recommend her as your tour guide!!!!

Mayumi:
Dear Wayne, Thank you very much for your wonderful comment. I also had a great time with you and your lovely wife. I'm very happy to know that you enjoyed Hakone and Yokohama. I'm grateful to you for giving me the opportunity to introduce my beautiful country, Japan and also get to know you. Hope to see you again in the near future in Japan or in the US. Please give my best regards to your wife. Mayumi

Wayne Wayne
4 months ago , ( Couple ) , From: United States

“ Mayumi's Hakone and Yohohama Tours ”

Mayumi recently ( October 2016) was the private tour guide for my wife and me for her 8 hour Mt Fuji/ Hakone tour and also the 6 hour Photogenic Yohohama   tours.  She is very professional and has wonderful english skills.  She was also invaluable with information to plan our 9 day trip to Japan with our visits to Toyko, Hakone, and Yokohama. This included where to stay, how to get from place to place, and suggested things to do on our on on days before her tours. We took Mayumi's recommendation and were very glad that we stayed in a Japenese Style Hotel for our one night stay in Hakone before our tour. We told her what we liked and she customized both tours to our needs.  She advised what we could easily do on our own on the day before our tours for Hakone and Yokohama and then left the other places for her tour with us. She sent us a detailed itinerary of each tour for our review and comments. She is a delight to be with.  We hired her as our tour guide but we feel we left her as a friend.  We feel very comfortable to highly recommend her as your tour guide!!


T
Tasha
6 months ago , From: United States

We spent the day in Hakone with Mayumi. She is amazing! if you are an english speaking family, this is your guide! She is so knowledgable about the area and has a great, funny personality. One of the things i appreciated about her was my husband lost his day pass (for train travel, museum access, etc..) and while I was irritated she calmly took care of it without a break in our sightseeing day. I highly recommend her!!

Mayumi:
Hi Tasha, Thank you very much for your comment. I also had a great time with you and your lovely family. I suppose you're enjoying nice weather of your hometown in the US now. It's still very hot and humid here. I hope you'll revisit Japan in the near future. Probably not in the summer??? Please give my best regards to your family. Mayumi

C
Charles
1 year ago

We booked a one day private tour with Mayumi-san on 28Mar15 for my family group of 9. she was very patient in answering my inquiries and adjusting the itinerary to meet our requests. on tour day itself she was punctual in meetup and the tour went smoothly with no problems. we had a great time on our tour thanks again Mayumu-san!

Mayumi:
Dear Charles-san, Thank you very much for your comment. I'm glad that you had a great time in Mt. Fuji & Hakone. The road to 5th station of Mt. Fuji is still closed even now. I also enjoyed get to know you and your family. You have a wonderful family! Please give my best regards to your family. Best regards, Mayumi

Guide


  •   Easy Booking
  •   Secure Payment
  •   Licensed Guides
  •   Free cancelation *
  •   Customer Support

Need Help?

+81-(0)3-6830-0896 (TripleLights)


Secure & simple payments

All our card payments are protected by thawte to give you peace of mind.

You might also like...

5.0
(3) Reviews
Duration: 8h

Hakone full day tour by private guide

by Akira.K
5.0
(3) Reviews

Visit the international resort area in Hakone with it's enchanting nature and history by the private guide, to whom Hakone is his back yard.
View more

4.5
(39) Reviews
Duration: 9h

Best Memories of Hakone

by Yuki
4.5
(39) Reviews

Hakone is very popular for one day trip from Tokyo. There are nice parks and museums with scenic view. We will take a mountain railway, a rope way and cruise Lake Ashi by the Pirate ship. Hakone is famous for hot public baths, you can try one if you want. If you are lucky, you can enjoy the magnificent view of Mt. Fuji.
View more

4.8
(4) Reviews
Duration: 8h

Breathtaking View of Mt. Fuji, Hot Springs & the Great Nature of Hakone

by Mayumi
4.8
(4) Reviews

Would you like to enjoy the beauty of nature, a short hike, art museums, Japanese history, and relaxing in a hot spring? Then Hakone is the right place for you! Hakone is located about 90 km ...
View more

5.0
(3) Reviews
Duration: 16:30h

Two day motorcycle ride to Mt. Fuji and Hakone by private guide rider

by Akira.K
5.0
(3) Reviews

Just imagine of yourself in the view of breathtaking Mt. Fuji over Fuji 5 lakes. Enjoy the beautiful roads of Fuji-Hakone area. Indulge yourself in relaxing ONSEN(hot spring) resort. I will take you a...
View more

One day trip to Hakone taking kinds of public transportations for one to eight persons

by Junichi

Hakone is a good place to see Mt. Fuji, historical assets, beautiful nature, dynamic volcano scenes, to take hot spring bath and to enjoy kinds of transportation systems. Although Hakone has a lot of place to visit for two or three days, we can even enjoy Hakone for a day trip. Views of Mt. Fuji is not guaranteed but Hakone has attracted international tourists since 150 years ago.
View more

Duration: 11h

Hakone Private Day Tour

by TJtours

Travel out of Tokyo to Hakone district on a luxury train to the mixture of tradition and modern Japan!!!
View more

Lake Kawaguchi Field Day Tour with Mt. Fuji Landscape

by TJtours

Enjoy the Lake Kawaguchi Field Day Tour with Mount Fuji Landscape straight out from Tokyo by highway bus!
View more